Broken are a UK metal band originally formed in 2010 by bassist Fraser James and guitarist Neil Morris. The line-up was recently changed and now consists of Mark Greenwood (drums), Paul Johnson (vocals), Damian Marshall (guitar), Fraser James (bass), Neil Morris (guitar).

Broken have achieved a lot in a very short space of time including two consecutive Download Festivals appearances in 2012 and 2013, in addition to support slots for major artists including 'Sacred Mother Tongue', 'Sensor', 'In Me', 'Falling Red' , 'Tigers Of Pan Tang' and 'The More I See'.

Broken's catchy and bouncy style has become popular with 'UKW Wrestling' and was used as a soundtrack to the sky TV aired wrestling show. This also led to Jemma Palmer aka 'Inferno' using Broken’s tracks as entrance music and on her promo video.

In 2013 Broken's video 'Part Of The Same Vein’ was shared on twitter by Gail Porter and Zakk Wylde. Broken were also chosen to play the first ever UK 'Ride for Dime festival' in honour of Dimebag Darrell.

Broken self released their new EP in September 2014 entitled 'Walking Tall’. Soon after the EP release, Broken released their video to accompany the single release of 'We Are The Many' featuring many friends of the band including Gail Porter and Benji Webbe of Skindred. Broken refuse to be categorised in any particular style of metal as they claim themselves influenced by all styles. 'We Are the Many' is the bands first EP featuring Paul Johnson and Damian Marshall.